Board of Directors


Michael Potter

  • Michael serves as Vice Chairman of the Manna Energy Foundation and is focused on creating the greatest impact by utilizing both Manna Energy resources and the GEEKS talent team.
  • Michael spent 10 years building a pan-European for profit telecommunications network (ESPRIT TELECOM).

John Morris

  • John’s background is in law, banking and as a telecommunications entrepreneur.
  • Current interests include fintec, software development and a children’s educational charity focussed on developing well-being techniques in schools.

Chris Stott

  • Chris is a founding Director, and formerly Chairman of the Board of the Manna Energy Foundation, and brings with him experience managing international business activities coupled with prior international NGO field and managerial experience from his work with Life Education Trust International.
  • Chris is President and CEO of ManSat Ltd, which negotiates geostationary orbits and associated radio frequencies for commercial space ventures.

Niels Zibrandtsen

  • Niels is the founder and primary owner – with his family – of GlobalConnect through ZS Holding A / S. He is also the founder of Zone Systems and Butler Networks.
  • Niels Zibrandtsen has worked for Brüel & Kjaer, NCR, ABB, Dataco, and Radiometer International before he started his own business.
  • Assisted in the start-up of Aplus, Fyns Optical Network, GigaContent, Zibra Wireless, and BornFiber.

Ron Garan

  • Ron is a retired NASA astronaut, social entrepreneur, author and speaker.
  • He is currently the Chief Pilot for World View Enterprises, a pioneering high altitude and space company bringing communications technology, sensors and passengers to the edge of space.
  • Ron is also the founder of the Manna Energy Foundation.

Nicole Stott

  • Nicole is an artist, STEAM education advocate, and retired NASA astronaut.
  • She is also a NASA Aquanaut who holds the Women’s World Record for saturation diving from her 18 day mission with the NEEMO-9 crew on the Aquarius undersea habitat.

Board of Advisers


Ben Schwegler, Ph.D., M.ASCE

  • Ben is Senior Vice President and Chief Scientist of Walt Disney Imagineering (WDI) Research & Development.
  • He Is also a Consulting Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering at Stanford University.
  • He was the recipient of the 2002 Henry R. Michel Award from the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE).

Dave Stritzinger

  • Dave is President/CEO Consensus Corporation.
  • Experience in wireless retail services, logistics and supply chain solutions, start-up veteran, regional education and global operations and management.

Emma Nicholson, Baroness of Winterbourne

  • Emma is the Executive Chairman of AMAR. She is also a sitting Peer in the House of Lords.
  • She is the Founder President of the Caine Prize for African Writing, and a Founder Member of the Booker Prize Foundation and of the Booker Prize for Russian Fiction. She is also aWorld Health Organisation Envoy for Health as a Tool for Peace and Development.
M. Aya Kiy

M. Aya Kiy

  • An attorney by training, Aya works on the Government Affairs team of Cognizant Technology Solutions in Washington, D.C.,Previously, Aya worked for BlackBerry’s Government Affairs managing regulatory and state affairs and issues including spectrum, cybersecurity, privacy, and health IT.
  • Aya has a background in development and educational work including youth teaching and mentoring organizations including Street Law, Year Up, Habitat for Humanity, and ICARE.
  • She is a registered federal lobbyist with nearly a decade of public policy and advocacy experience in the technology industry.

Niall Murphy

  •  Niall is a successful technology entrepreneur and investor. He is principal of Kubu Ventures Sarl. Niall currently serves as CEO of cross platform application software technology company Ideaworks3D.
  • He is founder & CEO of internet of things venture Evrythng. Niall was founder of The Cloud, Europe’s largest public WiFi network, acquired by British Sky Broadcasting in January 2011.
  • A computer scientist by training, Niall worked on telecoms policy for an ANC think tank in the early 90s before founding one of the first ISPs in Africa.
  • He was co-author of a WiFi roaming framework adopted by IETF.

Peter Sävblom

  • Peter is a lawyer, banker, adviser to Governments and NGO’s and an active investor
  • Served as UN Peace Keeping officer and a Civil Observer and advisor in the Middle East, Africa and Asia
  • Substantial international experience in business, politics, diplomacy and international investment projects at Government and Industry level regarding strategic policy & governance structures, business projects and critical development/restructuring matters as well as general investment matters.

Victoria Alonsoperez

  • Victoria, a telecommunications and electronics engineer, is the International Outreach Advisor for GEEKS Without Frontiers.
  • Founder of IEETECH: Innovative Efficient Engineering Technologies, to develop her winning social business concept of the International Telecommunications Union Young Innovators Competition.
  • South America Regional Coordinator of the Space Generation Advisory Council.
  • Teaching Associate of the Space Engineering Department at the International Space University´s Space Studies Program.
Geeks’ leadership is located in Denmark, the UK, and the US. The Geeks’ Board of Directors and international Board of Advisers have access to the developers of leading edge technologies and innovations as well as social enterprise models that have the potential for meaningful global impact.